M7 Celebrates

I did not gather with the crowds to celebrate Mouseveni’s inauguration. I consider such celebrations and the exorbitant expense of fighter jets and extravagant elections campaigns rather sour and in poor taste  in the context of recent rioting,  protests and the dire lack of access to health care for the majority of Ugandan citizens.

However I was very grateful for my bonus day off. I specifically ordered a bright and beautiful sunny day by the pool and that is what I got. Playing the Proust Questionnaire Game ( back page of Vanity Fair for those not in the know) with good friends is a perfect way to pass an afternoon in my opinion.

And certainly one of my favourite occupations. ( question on said questionnaire.)

1 Comment

Filed under Uganda

One response to “M7 Celebrates

  1. Health care, access to clean water, a good education and hope for a better future!!

    Glad you had a day off and hope you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

