Little Miss, Sunshine and Scrabble

 

Sometimes you just got to do what you got to do. Luckily with good friends you can, most of the time. Yesterday, enjoying a tense and competitive game of scrabble, that I lost by the way, (and the following might be the reason why), I became distracted by a sun chair lying next to the pool at my friend, Cassandra’s house. We were outdoors, but in the shade, and I could feel the chair beckoning me. So once I had played, and knew I had at least 10 minutes (they are so slow, they make up put down such big words!) , I said “excuse me” and I hopped right over to that chair and turned my face to stare at the sun.  

“That is unsociable!” My handsome husband reprimanded me.

“I know but I can’t help it, I am a sunflower!”

Muffed laughter heard in the background. 

They were either laughing at my wit and succinct summing up of my character or they were laughing at me, and finding me decidedly potty.

Either way, this is what I am.

 

I seriously feel like my petals open up in the sun. I don’t know if I can ever live in a cold country again. Luckily Uganda will be hot so we don’t have to worry about this now.

Little Miss can continue to set aside her manners, be rude to her friends, and turn her face to the sun.

_41500258_littlemisssunshine

Leave a comment

Filed under Might be funny, Photography

Leave a Reply

