Bonus

Rarely something happens to make me realize that I must be doing a good job. I know that teaching is the best job in the world, I feel that most days, but teaching doesn’t have a way of monitoring return on investment. Most companies in the corporate world have a means of assessing your worth, sometimes it even leads to a big bonus. So it is rare that I have proof that I am actually teaching these kids something other than the obvious, something a little special that might stay with them for a very long time.

 

Well I got proof, I got my bonus and it is right here.

 

 


1 Comment

Filed under Lying in bed with books, Miss Teacher, Teenagers

One response to “Bonus

  1. robert

    happy bday!

    who is this student?

Leave a Reply

