Off to the Falls.

I am off in search of fresh air and nature. I am leaving the little box, the sauna classroom, the pubescent school sprogs, the red dust and the 6.25am alarm that so rudely pulls me from me slumber, behind. It is only a four day escape but it will be adequate, I believe, to charge my tired spark plugs.

We are going to Sipi Falls which is near Mt. Elgon, quite close to Kenya and 5 hours east of Kampala. It will be our first time heading east and I think Beauty will love the ride. Apparently there is a remarkable waterfall and some stunning hiking. I really have little idea what it will be but I promise to return with stories and photos.

TTFN.

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “Off to the Falls.

  1. caryn ferguson

    Safe travels my friend!

Leave a Reply

