Leaving on a Jet Plane

Yes. Leaving today and heading home to the real world of Kampala after a whole month in London! It has been the dose of the west I needed and I am returning with renewed vigour, good spirits and hope for a good year. I have eaten my fill of cheese and Waitrose food,  shopped ’till I dropped, coveted soft leather handbags, bought red lipstick, been to the doctor for an all over check up and out, spent good times with special people, loved up my nieces and nephew,  laughed with Sophisticated Chelsea Girl, my sister, and stared at good art. I am happy, satiated and content. And now back to Africa.

I will post more London memories in the coming days but for now I leave London with a last few pictures. Next time….from Uganda.

2 Comments

Filed under Great Big Shiny West, Photography

2 responses to “Leaving on a Jet Plane

  1. Kirsty

    Looking forward to reading more great words and getting absorbed in more fab photos xx

  2. have a good trip back…

    is it weird that i have missed kampala while you have been living it up in london;)?

Leave a Reply

