How did you find me? Now I know.

Sometimes I do wonder how people find 3limes. Other than those who come to visit because they know me and want to know what jokes I am telling today, I mean. There is a handy little thing here at WordPress that tells you which search terms people type in to find your blog.

And here are the top search terms being used this week: I am sure most people did not mean to wind up here, but there you are, you never know what you are going to get when you and Mr. Google get together.

Shoebill.

Yes I saw one once from a distance . Most people just hop over to Entebbe zoo where you can catch sight of one without the need of a pair of binoculars or a giant telephoto lens. In the zoo there is no danger of falling out of a slightly wonky dug out canoe, not will you have to strain your neck to see something grey and fuzzy in the distance some 3 hours into the swamp ride. That fuzzy grey thing will also not fly away causing an anti climatic sigh.

Audrey Hepburn.

Well Princess didn’t exactly meet her, but we are all pretending she did. Despite the fact that she was made of wax and has been dead since 1993.

Pics of nightlife in Kampala.

I don’t have any of those so I imagine that particular searcher was rather sad to arrive at 3limes. Sorry to disappoint. When I am out in Kampala after dark I tend not to take photos of people flirting with prostitutes or knocking back shots of tequila or eating Indian food. Maybe I should.

китоглав

I searched this one in Google translator.  Guess what? It means Shoebill so please, Mr. Russian Shoebill enthusiast, see above.

Back to School images

Why would you want to see this? A bunch of sad looking kids, who have been pulled from perfectly comfortable beds to partake in that ritual called school. Instead I give you this:

Thanks to: http://stuffnoonetoldme.blogspot.com/

Garden through the window.

How lovely. How did you wind up here?  I finally do have a view of a garden through a window although that phrase seems to conjure up a far more bucolic, perhaps rolling hills on Devon sort of image. Better luck next time. The garden through my window is exotic, wild, and in the distance features the tender sight of barbed wire, a fixture of all Kampala gardens.

Eulogy gran

My beloved grandmother died last year at the age of 90 and since she was a true matriarch, there is now a hole in the centre of our family.  I was in the last week of school in Trinidad and was unable to go to the funeral but I did write a Eulogy and I published it here. I am not sure if my words were an inspiration or help to anyone else but in some ways I hope they were.

Photos of chicken killing

This is sad, very sad. Who are the depraved people who, with grave disappointment come over to visit the sweet ( and vegetarian) world of 3limes? I realize that I did once put up a photo of some very unfortunate chickens  in a market and named the photo “Waiting to die,” but is that reason enough that Kill Chicken and its other close as cousins search terms should lead that many people over here?  Who are you? Are you just one person with one particular obsession or is there a whole troop of you out there, a cult perhaps of chicken killing enthusiasts.

Kill chicken

Please see above. If you are looking for how to kill a chicken, you have come to the wrong place.

Chicken kill girls

Now this one scares me. Plus I have seen a lot of chickens on the road here and they are stupid. They couldn’t kill a girl. Please, it this is your fetish, go and get some help. 3limes is not the place for you.

Snoopy teachers


I am a teacher and I love snoopy. You found me, well done.

But does that make me a “snoopy teacher”?

More ‘how did you find me’ next time.

2 Comments

Filed under observations, pen and paper, Uganda

2 responses to “How did you find me? Now I know.

  1. How very random! I didn’t find you due to any of those reasons, but I am glad I have!

  2. This made me chuckle. You’ve given me a great idea for my own blog now!

    Keep up the witty writing. Brightens my day.

Leave a Reply

