Lazy days of summer

I am back. I am not sure if I haven’t lost my faithful readers of 3limes during my summer hiatus, it was the longest break in the the 3 years I have been writing. 3 years that has seen me through Trinidad, the Uganda years and now here we are in Bahrain. 3 years, 3 moves, 3limes.

But before we say hello to Bahrain I think we need a look back at the Summer of 2011.

 

 

London Montreal San Francisco Montreal London

8 flights

15 beds

Oh Canada

Canadian lakes

canoes and docks

fishing and champagne

sisterhood

forest walks

Montreal dining

sushi and cappucino

I love America

Toe dipping in the Pacific

girls surfing

wine tasting

California driving

family reunions

God Save London

London days

theatre

cousin love

country walks

pub lunches and old friends

Art, red buses and pavement pounding

From the Pacific to the Thames, icy Quebec lakes to the warm Bahrain sea, this summer has crossed time and memory. I have slipped through the shadow of years, made a tiny chink in the wall of time, visited the past before diving into the future.

And nearly 2 months without writing, reflecting and giving pause for thought. I have missed blogging but needed that in between space, the freedom to live unconnected with no screen and no keys to tap my days.

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Great Big Shiny West, La belle ville, Photography, Travel

5 responses to “Lazy days of summer

  1. Christina & The Montreal Millers

    Hilarious coincidence. Craigy and I had both just checked 30 minutes ago to see if you had posted anything new, then, out of the blue, your new posting came to my Blackberry! Glad you are back writing, Sam. Miss you and love you

    • Mary

      Can’t believe summer is over in New England. Leaves are starting to turn. Before you know it, the snow will be falling. Wish I were there!

  2. You’re back! Can’t wait to read more and hear about Bahrain! x

  3. Rebecca Van Hout

    Looks like you had a great summer! I look forward to reading about your adventures in Bahrain!

Leave a Reply

